I See You

Eitan Shishkoff:  Being joined intimately with the Inventor of the universe flips that equation around, propels us into value and dissolves our aloneness, with the constant nearness of Another.

Have you ever sat down with someone close and simply taken the time to look into their eyes? Not saying anything, just sensing their spirit and letting them sense yours? I truly hope that at some point in your life you have done just that. If not, let me encourage you to suggest the exercise with someone close to you.

The chances are that smiles and giggles will hide embarrassment as you feel the uncomfortable sensation of someone being that close to you. Unless you have warning bells going off in your head regarding this person, which I implore you to not ignore, persevere until you can relax and feel deep in your being the closeness of another spiritual being.

There is an awful lot you can tell about a person when you are this close. Which is probably why we shy away from being this close with all but a few if any. However, if you are blessed enough to be intimate with someone  you love and trust and they love and trust you, taking the time to sense each other’s spirits simply by looking into each other’s eyes for a couple of minutes is an amazing, wonderful experience. Do it often enough and there is little you can hide from this other person and them, you. Which again is why people don’t do this exercise very often.

But what if you had nothing the fear? What if you had the perfect acceptance of the other person. They could say “I see you” and you could say “I see you”, everything laid bare. Imagine if you will what that would be like. We spend so much energy shaping the perception of others by masking our true selves. I do it, we all do it. I am truly blessed to have someone who I can look eye to eye and know despite everything I am, that I am loved and accepted. There simply is nothing better! The person I speak of is my partner in life. However, I also have another. Even with my partner, there are things hidden and managed, but there is one with whom I can be totally open.

His name is יְהֹוָה, Yehovah in English and He is the God of Israel. Many religions are understood to be a set of rules and regulations, a form, rather than a relationship. Yes, Yehovah has laid out the best way to live, but first and foremost, His desire is a relationship.

It’s kind of funny that we try to hide from God. We don’t want to get to close to Him because he might find out what we are really like. I’ll let you into a little secret. He already knows everything about you. He created you.

When God delivered Israel from Egypt, he did so to bring them into a relationship with Him. Exodus 6: 6 “Say, therefore, to the children of Yisra’ĕl, ‘I am יהוה, and I shall bring you out from under the burdens of the Mitsrites, and shall deliver you from their enslaving, and shall redeem you with an outstretched arm, and with great judgments, and shall take you as My people, and I shall be your Elohim. And you shall know that I am יהוה your Elohim who is bringing you out from under the burdens of the Mitsrites.”

Here you have someone who is wholly trustworthy, ever faithful, that has made a decision to love you, has even fixed it so you and He can have a relationship of the most intimate type. You can look him in the eye and say, “I see You” and He will whisper back “I See You”. Now you have to understand that the God of Israel, is a multidimensional being, without a beginning or an end, who created all things. To see Him fully would kill you in our current forms. However, He has made himself known through His word and we can get to know him intimately.

What has this to do with Healing and Wholeness. Simple. He is the source. Yehovah is the source. His pure light, Gen 1: 3 And Elohim said, “Let light come to be,” and light came to be. And Elohim saw the light, that it was good. Yeshua said, John 8:12 Therefore יהושע spoke to them again, saying, “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall by no means walk in darkness, but possess the light of life.”

Knowing the creator means I know I’m truly loved. I have value! Because of what Yeshua did, I Am acceptable. I am never alone. This bedrock for the soul is the source of life and healing. I’ve known it for many, many years and I continue to grow in it each and every year.

Psalm 23:6 Only goodness and kindness pursue me All the days of my life; And I shall dwell in the House of יהוה, To the length of days! When I came to an understanding that the God of all Creation was pursuing me in order to have a relationship with me, the very thought simply terrified me. I’m no longer afraid but in constant awe.

If you want to know the creator, it takes intention. The death and resurrection of Yeshua the Messiah guarantees you access into the presence of the Living God. You come on His terms, but what He offers is life. Everything needed is found in the Hebrew Bible. You start by calling out, “Yehovah God of Israel, I want to get to know you. I approach you under the covering, the protection if you will, of the blood of Yeshua, your brought forth son. Hello,” Be Blessed Aryeh.

Leave a Reply

